Entries invited for IPMA Awards for the Year 2015-2016

IPMA awards were constituted more than a decade ago to give due recognition to forward looking paper mills in the country who can be inspirational to others. These awards have been classified as under:

  1. IPMA Paper Mill of the Year Award
  2. IPMA Energy Conservation Award
  3. IPMA Environment Award

IPMA Paper Mill of the Year Award is open to all the paper mills in India regardless of size, category and location. The Award has been instituted for recognising overall excellence in the performance by a paper mill considering financial, operational and other parameters like emphasis on quality, environmental consciousness, research & development, human resource development, global competitiveness, etc.

IPMA Awards for Energy Conservation and Environment Award have been instituted separately for large and small (up to 33,000 TPA) categories.

IPMA is pleased to invite entries for the above IPMA Awards for the Year 2015-2016 which will be for performance during the financial year ending 31st March 2016.

A Jury of eminent experts will evaluate the nominations received and select the Award winners. The Awards will be presented on the occasion of 17th Annual General Meeting of IPMA scheduled to be held in January 2017 at New Delhi.

The entry forms for IPMA Awards, along with general information guidelines, are attached. In order to participate for these awards, please fill in the entry form and send (along with relevant documents / enclosures) in duplicate (hardcopy) to the following address:

The Secretary General
Indian Paper Manufacturers Association (IPMA)
PHD House (4th Floor)
4/2 Siri Institutional Area (Opposite Asian Games Village)
New Delhi – 110 016
Kindly ensure that your entries for the IPMA Awards reach us latest by 31st October 2016 for consideration.

We look forward to your company’s participation in these prestigious awards and wish you all the best.

With best regards,
Rohit Pandit
Secretary General

The entry forms for IPMA Awards : IPMA Awards 2015-2016 Entry Form